Frumpfighter

Beyond Rubies: Help me spread the word

Posted on: March 18, 2009

On Thursday, I will be attending the annual “Beyond Rubies” Women’s Conference at Kirkwood Community College in Cedar Rapids.

I will taking my laptop and take my first crack at liveblogging. I’m not quite sure how I’m going to do it – whether it be short play-by-play reports of workshops as they happen or longer overviews after the workshops are done.

Either way, I am excited about going the conference and reporting on it. It is a two-day conference with a plethora of speakers and workshops. I am only attending Thursday’s session and obviously, can’t make it to all of the workshops.

That’s where you come in. If you are attending “Beyond Rubies” and would like to write about any of the workshops you’re attending, e-mail me at ajh1109@mchsi.com and I’ll post them on my blog. That way, we’ll have a more comprehensive report.

Here are the workshops I’m planning to attend and write about:

  • Seven Habits for Happiness: keynote speaker  Julia Theisen, owner, Body & Soul Wellness Center and Spa.
  • Surviving the Flood: One Woman’s Story: Gail Naughton, president, National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library
  • Personal Leadership Skills – Not Magic, Just Practice: keynote speaker Mary Kramer, U.S Ambassador to the Eastern Caribbean (ret.)
  • FOCUS – Making the Most Out of You!: Richard Dedor, Dedor Communications
  • OMG! I’m So Stressed!: Richard Dedor, Dedor Communications
2 Responses to "Beyond Rubies: Help me spread the word"

Were you able to come to either of my sessions? We had a great time! I hope you enjoy Beyond Rubies 2009! It was my best time there yet!

Best wishes,
Richard

Richard:
Unfortunately, I did not make your sessions. It was a hectic, but fun day! If you would like to send me a post about your message, send it to ajh1109@mchsi.com

Leave a Reply

    follow me on Twitter

    Blog Stats

    • 55,543 hits

    Top Clicks

    • None
    March 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
